The World's Airlines

Past, Present & Future

 Airline Tickets

Home  World Africa Americas Europe Rest of World Tickets History
The United States of America is a federal republic on the continent of North America, consisting of 48 contiguous states and the non-contiguous states of Alaska and Hawaii. Outlying areas include Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, and the Virgin Islands of the United States. The contiguous 48 states are bounded on the north by Canada, on the east by the Atlantic Ocean, on the south by the Gulf of Mexico and Mexico, and on the west by the Pacific Ocean. The northern boundary is partly formed by the Great Lakes and the Saint Lawrence River; the southern boundary is partly formed by the Río Grande. New York City is the largest city in the United States but Washington, D.C., is the capital

You have reached due a page error, please go to USA